Sign up to receive a text message or email when new bids are added!
Bid Title: City of St. Marys Municipal Buidling
Category: Bid Openings / Quotes
Status: Open

Description:

NOTICE TO CONTRACTOR

Public Notice is hereby given that the City of St. Marys, Ohio, will receive sealed bids marked as such for the City of St. Marys Municipal Building until twelve o’clock noon local time, December 8, 2022, in the Municipal Building, 101 E. Spring Street, St. Marys, Ohio 45885. Bid opening to follow.

All Bids must be in accordance with the Contract Documents on file. Contract Documents will be posted to a website for examination, download, and use in bid preparation. To register as a plan holder and obtain access to pdf files of Bidding Documents, email a request to Vicki Schottelkotte, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at . Also copy Don Arnold, RA, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at on all requests. Access to the Bidding Documents will be provided at no cost. Contractor must be a registered plan holder for a valid and acceptable bid. Contract Documents are also on file for review at the Office of the Director of Public Service and Safety at 101 E. Spring Street, St. Marys, Ohio 45885.

Bidder questions must be submitted by email to Vicki Schottelkotte, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at . Also copy Don Arnold, RA, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at and Craig Moeller, Supt. of Community Services and Engineering at Deadline for questions is twelve o’clock noon on November 30, 2022. 

A non-mandatory pre-bid meeting will be held in the Council Chambers on November 16, 2022, starting at 10:00 am at the Office of the Director of Public Service and Safety at 101 E. Spring Street, St. Marys, Ohio 45885. Site visit shall follow the pre-bid meeting. On request 48 hours in advance, Owner will provide each Bidder access to the site. Contact Craig Moeller, Supt. of Community Services and Engineering at or (419) 300-3118.

Each bidder is required to furnish with their proposal, a Bid Guaranty and Contract Bond in accordance with Section 153.54 of the Ohio Revised Code. Bid security furnished in Bond form, shall be issued by a Surety Company or corporation licensed in the State of Ohio to provide said surety.

Each proposal must contain the full name of the party or parties submitting the proposal and all persons interested therein. Each bidder must submit evidence on projects of similar size and complexity, and a complete listing of all subcontractors to be used. The owner intends and requires that this project be completed no later than July 31, 2024.

All contractors and subcontractors involved with the project will, to the extent practicable, use Ohio products, materials, services, and labor in the implementation of their project. Additionally, contractor compliance with the equal employment opportunity requirements of Ohio Administrative Code Chapter 123, the Governor’s Executive Order of 1972, and Governor’s Executive Order 84-9 shall be required.

Bidders must comply with the Prevailing Wage Rates on Public Improvements in Auglaize County and the City of St. Marys, Ohio, as determined by the Ohio Bureau of Employment Services, Wage and Hour Division.

No bidder shall be permitted to withdraw his bid for a period of forty-five (45) calendar days after the time of opening of bids. Notice to Award shall be issued to Contractor within 45 calendar days of bid date. Contract shall be issued within 15 calendar days of Notice to Award.

All bids are to be on bid forms included with the Contract Documents and submitted in a sealed envelope with the name of the bidder and the project noted plainly on the outside.

The City of St. Marys, Ohio, reserves the right to waive any irregularities and to reject any or all bids.

Gregory J. Foxhoven, Director of Public Service and Safety

PUBLISH:     November 2, 2022, and November 9, 2022  


Publication Date/Time:
11/2/2022 12:00 AM
Closing Date/Time:
12/8/2022 12:00 PM
Submittal Information:
See NOTICE TO CONTRACTOR
Pre-bid Meeting:
11/16/2022 10:00 AM
Contact Person:
Bidder questions must be submitted by email to Vicki Schottelkotte, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at vicki.schottelkotte@burgessniple.com. Also copy Don Arnold, RA, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at Don.Arnold@burgessniple.com and Craig Moeller, Supt. of Community Services and Engineering at cmoeller@cityofstmarys.net Deadline for questions is twelve o’clock noon on November 30, 2022.
Plan & Spec Available:
To register as a plan holder and obtain access to pdf files of Bidding Documents, email a request to Vicki Schottelkotte, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at vicki.schottelkotte@burgessniple.com. Also copy Don Arnold, RA, Burgess & Niple, Inc. at Don.Arnold@burgessniple.com on all requests. Access to the Bidding Documents will be provided at no cost. Contractor must be a registered plan holder for a valid and acceptable bid. Contract Documents are also on file for review at the Office of the Director of Public Service and Safety at 101 E. Spring Street, St. Marys, Ohio 45885.
Plan Holders List:
Albireo Energy - Megan Garrison mgarrison@albireoenergy.com
Alexander & Bebout, Inc. - Sara Zura Sara@alexanderbebout.com
Alvada Construction Co., Inc. - Kim Phlipot K.Phlipot@AlvadaConstruction.com
Baumer Construction, Inc. - Kurt Baumer kurt@baumerconstruction.com
Buddys Flooring - Natasha Davis buddysflooring23@gmail.com
City of St. Marys - Craig Moeller cmoeller@cityofstmarys.net
ConstructConnect - Joy Sayre joy.sayre@ConstructConnect.com
Dodge Construction Network - Karen Jane Ejares Karen.Ejares@construction.com
Ferguson Construction Co. - Daniel Neth Dneth@ferguson-construction.com
Frye Mechanical - Wade Chapman wchapman@fryemechanical.com
H.A. Dorsten - Eric Nelson enelson@hadorsteninc.com
Koester Electric Inc. - Joe Wendeln joe@koesterelectric.com
Michels Construction, Inc. - John Sypolt jsypolt@michels.us
Peterson Construction - Brad Rethman BRethman@petersonconstructionco.com
St. Henry Tile Co. - Joel Ranly joelr@sthenrytile.com
Technical Roofing, Inc. - Mike Alt mikealt@technicalroofing.com
The Builders Exchange - Amy Stewart Astewart@bxohio.com
Tuttle Construction, Inc. - Austin Schroeder austins@tuttleconstruction.com
Westerheide Construction Co. - Dawn Roberts dawn@westerheide Construction Co.
Level MB Construction - Mark Safreed msafreed@levelmb.com

Return To Main Bid Postings Page