Latest News

Public Notice - Commercial Building Notice


Effective January 20, 2017, Auglaize County is a Certified Building Department, and effective March 3, 2017, certified Sub-¬≠Departments of Auglaize County include: Cridersville, Minster, New Bremen, New Knoxville, Waynesfield,  St. Marys, and Wapakoneta, for all commercial construction activity subject to compliance with the Ohio Building Code. The Miami County Department of Development (Building Department), under contract by agreement between Auglaize County commissioners and Miami County commissioners, will conduct plan review and inspections for all commercial construction activity in Auglaize County. All commercial construction projects currently under review or in process toward final certificates of occupancy with the State of Ohio will remain where originally submitted until completion.

Necessary forms, procedures, checklists, copies of  the Ohio  Building Code, and contact information will be available at the Auglaize County office and all sub¬≠-department municipal offices.  Please call Rob England, Building Official, at Miami County Department of Development  with  any  questions:  937-440-8121, ext. 8069


            Publish:  March 8, 2017